You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make Your Own Biofuel! - Save Money - Become More Self-sufficient - Why Still?

in #stilling7 years ago

Very interesting. I need to look into this as clean fuel. I have had many old mercedes I got just for running biofuel in. I would go get all the yucky old cooking oil I could find to make it and ran over 200K miles on it. That only works on diesels with some modifications. Now I have a mini van. I am definitely going to pick your brain on this more if you don't mind. I don't drink myself only because my body just doesn't deal with it well. I have no tolerance I guess. I always gravitated to the herb.

Anyway good stuff DIY is the way!!

Sort:  

Thank you. My understanding about stilling is basic but I'm more than happy to share whatever I know.