You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do not buy GBTC

in #stocks7 years ago (edited)

Yes but for those that are looking for an asset that is highly correlated with the price of Bitcoin, this isn't it... I think most would be pretty upset if they bought GBTC at $800 and Bitcoin went up to $8k and the price of GBTC didn't move...

Sort:  

Short term, perhaps, but you shouldn't invest in GBTC for a quick flip. It's designed for those who believe BTC has a long-term future. Once the price of Bitcoin is more aligned with the share of GBTC, then it won't matter (there will always be a premium for ease of purchase, management, etc.)

I agree with your points on the premium decreasing because of competition and other factors. I spoke about that in the video too.

Good point. I think I will wait till most of that premium is sucked out... that or wait for an ETF. :)