You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stolen Dtube Videos!!

in #stolen5 years ago

I've used Dailymotion and I can tell you that you can monetise as soon as you open an account.

Also, when you flag a video for infringement the user receives an e-mail asking them to prove it is their video. They have to reply with details to get it restored.

They are pretty good when it comes to takedowns but I don't know how many infringements it takes to drop the account altogether. In this case it should be pretty clear to them that these are not the user's videos.

Thanks for sharing this! I have re-steemed as I think everyone who reads this needs to.

(It should probably be trending too but ho hum)

Sort:  

I've e-mailed them anyway. We'll see what they say about the account. Given the account name I wouldn't be surprised if they have multiple accounts.

sigh

In my e-mail to them I did clearly state:

“The user is blatant about it: even including the original URL in the description!”

Sadly the reply came back:

“In order to proceed with your request, could you please send us the URLs of the original videos?”

sigh I just‥ sigh

I guess I was hoping for too much.

Yes I think you were hoping for too much 😂😂 You should obviously go through every single video and find the original URL for all of them 😂

Thanks for resteeming 😁 I don't have a big enough voice on Steemit so the resteeming helps greatly.
Yes it is very clear that these are not their videos since their are so many from a wide number of people. I know this is hard to avoid but it still sucks.
I'm very happy with how quickly Dailymotion responded to me. Hopefully everyone rallying and reporting the videos will raise suspicion to the Dailymotion team.