Sort:  

I really have no issue with “anon” accounts personally. I think even having a main account, whether anon or not, makes you responsible for your actions (to a point). I mean yes we have a few accounts that have caused havoc on their main ones, but generally if you want to continue to be a part of the community.. you can’t act like a total shit head.

I think when an individual who has built a rep here then has an anon account that they believe they don’t have to answer for.. it gets a bit weird. I mean just in this case you can see the escalation in the behavior. As the alts moved from one to another and the individuals felt more “safe” or whatnot, their behavior got even uglier. There is no way they would have done so from their main accounts, as they know they would not be able to continue as is. (I believe it’s more than one person so I’m not singling people out here with that sentence, just a general over view there)

So yes, I think it would be interesting to see what this place would look like if everyone acknowledged and accepted that they are responsible for their own actions... but I guess then they could continue to just make passive aggressive tweets as many here do.. I’m personally just more to a blunt, in your face, so we can just move on, type. I’m not sure that transfers well online 🙂