You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Quit. Everyone Does. Why You Quit is What Makes You a Warrior or Not.

in #stories6 years ago

Very interesting story. I also served in the special forces in my country. The best thing that came out of that experience was to never ever give up. That has helped me quite a lot ever since. You can accomplish way more than you think if you put your mind together (or if you are forced to).

But you should probably be glad for not spending some time in overseas "fake" wars created by banksters and the military industrial complex.

Sort:  

I completely agree. My life would have been very different in a bad way almost for certain. The training was very good for me as a young man though. It was a horrible experience to go through, but I am a stronger and better person because of it.

Yes, as you said in your text, it was not meant to be, and probably in a good way.

But for young men, experiences like these could be good for your psyche, you sort of grow up...

Quickly!