THE CHASE

in #stories7 years ago

images-5.jpg
CHAPTER 1
PAGE 2
As a sharp guy I understood all what she was saying with her body but I wasn't there for that I was there to work not to have fun
"Hey here he comes again the drunken master" a man at his early 40's shouted and that attracted all the eyes in the pub but they weren't staring at the man but to an old,haggard shabby looking man.
"You're are a fool!" The old man fired back as he galloped through the terrace and everybody burst out in laughter.
I was having a doubt in my mind "Could this be the man I'm looking for?, Sam told me he was an old drunkard but he didn't said he had a broken leg, he didnt tell me he looked worse like this" I was still in my thought when a hand it my table heavily and the turbo king bottle nearly fell but I grabbed it and traced the hand with my eyes up to the face of the rude. I jerked back with the chair immediately my eyes met the shabby looking man who stared at me as if he wanted to swallow me, his red eyes balls, his rough wrinkled face and his dirty moustache gave me the shocked of my life.
"Hey!" He yawned "The bar or bad man said you're looking for me" he stared at the bottle
"Yeah-i mean yes, Are you..."
"Freyz!" He said
"Yeah Mr.Freyz, you can have your seat" I offered him a sit before me. He sat down as if his life depend on it and that made chair to groaned.
"I came he."
"Can I have that first?" He said pointing to the turbo
"Yeah! You can have it" I said pushing it forward to him, he grabbed it and used his finger to rubbed the bottle mouth before gulping it down his throat. I took that as an insult because he was trying to prove to me that his stinking rust teeth is cleaner than mine.
He gulped everything in just two shot and put the bottle on the floor, he shooked his head as if he was listening to a music that was turning him on, he sneezed and looked back at me with those old grumpy eyes.
"As I was saying Mr.Fres.....
" Freyzzz" he corrected me, I apologised and continued "My friend Sam told me to about you".
" That fat sissy!" He said
"He said you're the only person that can help me with my article"
"What article?"
"I need a past crime story for my final year exam" I said tapping my journal
"A crime story?"
"Yeap" I nodded
"Which crime story do you want to hear"
"The Chase"
He opened his eyes widely and craved his neck forward, making me scared and as if he didn't heard me clearly "CHASE! Why Chase!! Out of the crime story why do you want to hear about the Chase!! tell me Why!.
To be continued
images-5.jpg

Sort:  

You can chain me, you can torture me, you can even destroy this body, but you will never imprison my mind.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Food for thought fire the wise

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo