You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Technology & Choice Podcast #11, Storj, Shawn Wilkinson

in #storj7 years ago

Interesting and informative post John, I find the video format much more engaging than the radio podcasts. As you know, I too used to post on the privately owned Maidsafe forum. I found the non community voted mods ability to censor and ban users and promote their own pet projects quite an irritant though. I think (and argued) this highly centralised and authoritarian model flew in the face of the idea of de-centralised consensus and that it would harm the Network effect. Looks like I was right actually, as seems a bit of a ghost town now.
I find Steemit to be much more up my street, giving a level playing field for arguments to be made - wouldn't you agree?

Sort:  

Hi Al! Good to hear from you.
I finally figured out how to do the video post, so glad it helps.
I like Steemit. Definitely a good platform. I don't share your perspective on the SAFE forum, but we've been over that. Not a lot happening on that forum just now, but development is happening apace, so that's great. When SAFE goes live and Decorum is implemented, you'll finally get what you wish on that score--a self chosen curation capability.
Glad to find you here.
John