MY BEDROOM.

in #story-mentor6 years ago

Hello !!!
The Story- Mentorship Group by @michelle.gent is coming on and there's a new project about BEDROOMS !!!
Just tell tale about where you live. I think this is awesome. If you agree just join us here

image.png
GOGGLE IMAGES

Telling a detailed story about my bedroom shouldn't be much work but considering that I had two exam papers left and about three assignments to submit on specific dates, the story would just have to wait.
Jumping out of bed I headed to the bathroom just by the right corner of my room to take a shower. I had to be in class for a group project and DAMN !!. I was thirty minutes late.

My room was more of a book store than an actual room. I didn't posses quite the regular bed found in most rooms. Mine was a double loft only that the lower part was a reading table and chair. There was a reading lamp just on the table and my PC was just beside it.
If i were to invite friends over, we would all have to squeeze together on my bed considering I had no extra chair. My room was my comfort zone.

No one ever came in. To the left was a huge wardrobe made of mahogany and well polished. It had a mirror in front of it which enabled my speedy dressing whenever I was running late.
image.png

image source

I shared the house with two other med students here at Stanford, it wasn't much of a big deal considering we were all meds, we knew and got the drifts.

NO LOUD MUSIC PLAYING!!.

I couldn't stand the noise so when I moved in, my parents had the doors pulled of and installed sound proof ones. Same went for the windows.
I never had breakfast and my constant Pizza ordering accounted for the little thrash can by the side of the door. I was always either to busy or lazy to take out immediately after eating so I just let it lie there till I was leaving in the morning.

My laundry basket was never full, I always stopped by the dry cleaners on my way back from class. Basically I never had a cause to lend something from my flat mates. I was in-fact every bit of a loner.

Stepping into my bath tub, I hurriedly took a shower whilst humming my favorite Taylor Swift's song that I didn't hear the low creaking sound of my door opening and the light steps into the room.
I washed my hair and washed my teeth while staring in the mirror and mimicking Taylor's dance with a constant swing of my hips. I pulled on a robe and stepped into my slides rubbing my hair dry with my towel when I heard the loud crashing noise.

What the hell !!!

My room was a mess, my lamp broken lay on the ground just below my beautiful tea cup. Books scattered all around and my wardrobe lay open. Someone was in there going through my stuffs.
Enraged and prepared to start a fight I picked up my hair brush from the floor and moved towards the wardrobe, opening it with a force that had me nearly spiraling to the ground .

What I saw made me burst out into a fit of laughter and I threw the brush aside as bending over to scoop Griffth into my arms.

You are sure a naughty little girl

Hannah my flat mate then came rushing into my room, flushed and embarrassed as she collected the cat from me.

I am soo sorry, I never knew Griffth left

The cat mewed to and blinked his eyes at me, snuggling deep into it's owner's embrace.

It's ok, it happens.

Hannah made an offer to help clean up which I refused quietly closing the door behind her. Now I was over an hour late and would just have to seat this one out. With a glance to my computer screen I sighed and walked over to take a seat.

Guess I was meant to write this story after all.

image.png
GRIFFTH

Sort:  

OOOPS! Adorable cat!

I can see you are in a heck of a rush and I understand. It's a lovely tale and I was a little shocked when I realised you were being 'cat-burgled'.

If you take a little more time before hitting 'Post' you may see a few errors that have slipped past as your fingers fly over the keys.

I know how easy it is to hit 'Post' and not see the errors, but it really is a good habit to get into. Read your post again and then again. I don't mean just allow your eyes to flick over the words, I mean read them because you may just catch a typo or other error and that will make the difference between a post that is 'OK' to one that is excellent :)

Nice post and well done!