What is the purpose of any dialogue?

in #story4 years ago

image.png

The answer is simply to reach the truth .. And if the goal is to reach the truth, then the dialogue is logical .. And if there is a logical dialogue, there must necessarily be a dialogue that is not logical or irrational .. And it may happen that the two parties to the dialogue There are no logicals ... and this is what happens in political dialogues .. When you watch a debate between two candidates for a political position, you will only hear verbal spells and personal attacks ... and the personalization of the dialogues does not present ideas .. and you as a voter are not distracted by the candidate’s female relations For example .. But what concerns you is what will this womanizer offer you.
Another type of dialogues where one of the parties is logical and the other is not logical .. And the clearest example of this is marital dialogues .. And all marital dialogues are not logical .. Marriage itself is not governed by logic .. And the husband may sometimes look at his wife and children .. Then He tells himself, “Where was my mind when I brought this woman and her children and decided to sponsor them !!” ... Imagine this dialogue, for example: -
The wife: Did you extract a hereditary declaration after the death of your father?
Husband: Of course
Wife: Who witnessed it? Your aunt's husband?
Husband: I don't remember, but why exactly is my aunt's husband?
Wife: Because my aunt's husband was the one who witnessed my father's declaration of inheritance.
Husband: Is it necessary for the husbands of aunts to testify to the declarations of inheritance because your aunt's husband is the one who witnessed the declaration of your inheritance?
The wife: So who witnessed the announcement of your inheritance?
Husband: I don't specifically remember ... He might be my uncle
Wife: You only have one maternal uncle, and I don't think he agreed
Husband: It might be my cousins
Wife: Your cousins ​​live in another city
Husband: They may be the children of my aunts ... Why do you insist on my aunt's husband !! ... And why might we resort to my aunt's husband specifically, when we have many relatives !!
The wife: Why not be your aunt's husband? .. Then why do you address me with this accent, as if I do not understand? ... And why does every dialogue between us end in an argument?
And this is how all marital dialogues revolve ... and I believe that the man who is at fault here is the husband and not the wife .. it is not logical to use logic in an illogical dialogue.

Sort:  

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency