THE MOVIE; [ASH] SELF MEDICATION KILLS

in #story6 years ago

unnamed.jpg
CHARACTERS

Allen
Folasade
Temilade
Folusho
Tade
Janet
Funke
Kemi
Ashley
Messenger
Nurse 1
Nurse 2
Nurse 3
EXTRAS

Scene 1

(both family and friends are having a birthday dinner for folasade at a nice resturant)

Folasade: Hope you are all are enjoying your food.

Kemi: Actually, I wish everyday could be your birthday.

Ashley: See her mouth, why don’t you change the world’s calendar[Smiles]. I’m enjoying myself, I don’t even want to leave anytime soon.

Funke: why don’t you just sleep here, don’t worry I promise to get you a blanket or would you need pillows to cuddle?

Tade: you girls can never change. I’m just always happy whenever I have you guys around..

Folusho: don’t worry by this time next year we will celebrate it on a plane. Am i right Allen?

Allen: I was even thinking we should do it on the sea or perhaps in a submarine.

Folasade: don’t worry we will celebrate it in space [all laugh].
Asley: I hope you are not thinking of taking my daughter along.

Kemi: they won’t even dare play with fire. (they all laugh).
Allen: so Ashley when next are you travelling because I know, if not for your friend’s birthday, you wouldn’t be in Nigeria.

Tade: Madam tourist.

Ashley: Oh yes. I have to be here for my daughter’s mother.

Funke: Your daughter’s mother?

Ashley: Oh yes, don’t you know Temilade is my daughter? Fola only gave birth to her.

Folasade: Hello.. I carried her for nine month remember?

Ashley: That is just your duty and I am grateful. Thank you.

Kemi: Well.. she is my goddaughter anyway.

Funke: Who made you godmother, you better don’t deceive yourself.

Folasade: Don’t worry, you all are her godmother.

Ashley: Whatever.. [ROLLS HER EYES] I’m still her original godmother. Happy birthday once again my love.[smiles]

Folasade: Thanks love, thank you everyone for making my day. I love you all [kisses].

Scene two

(Folasade and Allen are having fun in the living room)

Allen: Remember those days you were playing hard to get, now look at it …you are eventually in my cage and you are going nowhere because I already locked the door, with the eternal padlock and thrown away the keys.

Folasade: [smiles] you think so? Don’t worry I will break the lock and run away.

Allen: You know that’s never going to happen, because it is sealed. What God has joined together…

Folasade: ….let no man put asunder.

Allen: I love you so much, I don’t think I can live a day without you. Your beautiful smile, your love, your care and the topping it all, you gave me a beautiful daughter. What more could I possibly ask for. I’m just a very lucky man.

Folasade: I’m lucky too, because I have the most loving and understanding husband and the best father any child could ever have. What more could I ask for.

Allen: I love you babe.

Folasade: I love you more darling.

Allen: I can’t wait for my baby boy to get here.

Folasade: babe I’m only one month and three weeks gone. Meaning I still have a lot of time.

Allen: Guess I have to get a time machine then.
(Janet enters from inside)

Janet: I’m sorry for disturbing, but I think Temilade needs your attention.

Folasade: What is wrong with her?

Janet: She is complaining of stomachache and she looks weak.

Allen: Really?

Janet: yes sir.

Folasade: Go get mist mag from the first aid box, I guess it is because of the too much juice she took.

Janet: Okay ma. But maybe you should come check on her.

Folasade: Don’t mind her, what if I’m not around and you are the only one with her, go and take care of her.

Janet: Okay ma.

You can afford to miss the next episode

Sort:  

Congratulations @adeolly-angel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!