THE MOVIE; [ASH] SELF MEDICATION KILLS (continues)

in #story6 years ago

unnamed.jpg

Scene three

(Folasade is teaching Temilade her school assignment, Allen comes in, from work. Immediately, Temilade stands up to hug him)

Temilade: Welcome home daddy.

Allen: Hey angel, how are you?

Temilade: I’m fine daddy.

Allen: ..and how was school today?

Temilade: ‘twas fine.

Folasade: Welcome darling.

Allen: thanks love, but I have a serious headache. My head is pounding right now.

Folasade: Seat, let me go get you paracetamol, temilade pack your books and go to your room. Make sure you finish your assignment before I get there okay!

Temilade: okay mummy.(she packs her books and leave the sitting room).

Folasade: Janet! Janet!!........[turns to her husband] Sorry dear, probably it because of the stress from work.

Janet: [answers from behind] yes ma.

Folasade: Please get me Paracetamol and a cup of water for my husband.

Janet: okay ma.

Allen: I feel sick.

Folasade: Sick? Should I tell Janet to get you malaria pills?

Allen: ..that would be better.

Janet: here it is ma.

Folasade: Alright, thank you. Baby, should I serve your food?

Allen: I don’t think I have an appetite.

Folasade: …but you have to eat something, at least for the drugs to work, so Janet when you are done cleaning the kitchen, you will go to that nearby pharmacy and get me any malaria drug, there should be some cash in my bag.

Janet: okay ma. but ma I’m sorry, but why don’t you people go to Aunty Funke’s hospital.

Allen: I don’t have the time, to go to the hospital. Besides I don’t like the smell of hospitals. So will you please go now?

Janet: okay sir.

Allen: thank you.

Folasade: Sorry dear.

Scene four

( The families are in Folasade’s home to have fun)

Allen: ..but seriously Ash, when are you getting married.

Kemi: Yes please help me beg her,I want to wear Aso Ebi.

Ashley: Keep deceiving youself, I don’t have time for that now.

Folusho: ..but why.

Ashley: I don’t feel I need to get married, I already have more than enough money to take care of myself and I can just adopt a child if I feel I need one and besides I already have Temilade.

Folasade: Madam Temilade has a surname and its different from yours.

Ashley: Don’t worry, I will call my lawyer to include my name in her list of names and then I have all right on her.

Kemi: Oh really, you know that’s not possible.

Tade: When will you girls stop fighting over our princess?

Ashley: Until they all admit she is my daughter.

( the house help brings Temilade inside)

Ashley: Here comes my beautiful daughter, but why is your face dull.

Janet: She is weak and has stomach ache.

Folasade: Stomach ache again? What did she eat?

Janet: Nothing ma. Except the birthday cake she ate.

Folasade: Go and give her mist mag.

Janet: Okay ma

Funke: Do you even know why she has stomach ache before you give her mist mag?

Folasade: That is what we have been giving her and it works, most times she complains about headache or has a fever ,I give her malaria pills and she is good to go.

Funke: Madam self-medication is not good, just listen to yourself, she has stomach ache and headache and you are not taking it serious. Instead you are self-medicating, which is wrong. You are not a doctor; you should to go to the hospital to know what is wrong before you start taking medications.

Ashely: Thank you. You are educated for God sake, why would you think self-medication is right.

Folasade: but..

Funke:(cuts in) don’t but anything, make sure you bring her to the hospital tomorrow.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

I really enjoyed this. I love how the characters interact. Thanks @adeolly-angel