Useful Titbit: Be a solution, not a problem. Dont stab the right to make the bad live

in #story6 years ago

FB_IMG_1517085877079.jpg

Lets Build a Nation that works
This vehicle is the official car of a DVC (Deputy Vice Chancellor) of one of Nigerian Universities. The story behind this picture is that the supposedly big woman sitting in front of the car starred at me as if she knew me, powered down the window to drop the circled dirt.

Then it dawned on me how little things that we chose not to pay attention to have made us people without courtesy for others and no respect for our environment. Thereby, living a life of mediocrity.

The moment I saw this, I remembered one of the values of the @feladurotoyeleadershipneywork I signed up to. "Be a solution provider and not part of the problems to be solved." Unconsciously, my leg took my body to the dirt, picked it up and the "superstitious" woman taught I wanted to use it for an ulterior motive. After few moment of discussion and interrogation on what just played out, thank God she realised and accepted her folly which happens to be her major area of weakness. She took the nudjets of correction just as i also explained some moral values to her. Afterwards, she apologized and promise to also live by the values.

This event that played out reminds me of Fela Durotoye III for the values he always emphasised. They are making me to be conscious of what I ordinarily will not be conscious of as a nation builder.

#aNewNigeriaThatWorks is possible and I am #runningforanewnigeria

Sort:  

Hehehehehe! I'm sure she'd be of the opinion that no one's attention was focused on her and probably no one around is that courteous.

You need to be commended for doing the right thing brother, together we can build a new nigeria where everything works.

We need fearless people that would take it upon themselves to challenge the norm, to enforce acting out what have been learnt which is what learning is really about and not just the title(s).

I tell you my brother. I'm sure passerby will also have a lesson or the other to learn. The point is when the right thing is done, it doesn't only brings to the attention of the male factor, a wrong done, but corrects everyone around, thus bringing the awareness / consciousness of always stayinh RIGHT. Thanks for dropping by.

You're welcome my brother,

together we can build a new nigeria where everything works

You should have challenged her. They need to be corrected

I did. More of the reasons she apoligised and promised to live by moral values.
Thanks for always checking and stoping by.