MY SISTER'S HUSBAND Episode Seven

in #story5 years ago (edited)

Tiwa narrating her story ..................

After my final exams in school, I was at home that evening with my sister watching a programme when mummy came to join us, she chat with us for awhile before she threw the bomb

"Tiwatope I'm beginning to suspect you"

Suspect me? How?

Are you sure you are not a lesbian?

Lesbian? My sister asked and bursted into laughter

To me it wasn't funny at all because I understand where my mummy is going

I have never seen a man with you or hear you mentioning a man's name before unlike your sister who changes them like clothes

Mummyyyyy, I don't like that, sis Tope cautioned her

I'm sorry, but it is the truth, Tiwa, kilosele? Kilode, what happened ?

Nothing mum, I was only trying to face my studies

Studies sha? I'm your mother and I know you very well, don't try to hide anything from me, did anyone hurt you and you decided to stay away from men ?

No mum, i bursted into tears, I don't just understand, no man has ever asked me out, they prefer to send me to my friends and my sister, I don't know why I don't look attractive to them

Are you for real? My mother and my sister screamed

I nodded my head and told them what I have been experiencing since I was in secondary school, how they prefer my friends and my sister to me, despite my beauty and my nice shape

My mother became restless that instant, she stood up and went into her room

"Tiwa, you are very wicked, is this what you have been keeping to yourself? My sister queried

I did not see this as a problem until a guy walked up to me recently and told me how beautiful I am but I should please help him talk to Funke, my friend, I explained to my sister

That ugly thing? She queried

Big sis, can't explained how I felt that day, that moment I knew I was in trouble, I added

This is strange and funny, my sister concluded


Very early the next morning it was my mother that woke me up, "Get up Tiwa, we are going out, quickly get dressed and meet me in the sitting room, I will be waiting for you" she quietly said

Where are we going mum? Is it not too early?
Get up my friend and meet me in the sitting room, she yelled

I quickly got up and took my bath, I knew if I delay any further, she will come and shout on me, I asked her again when I got to the sitting room, "mum where are we going?"

Church, she answered

Our church?

No, I want you to see one of my pastors, she answered as we stepped out of the house

On getting there, we met the pastor praying in the church, after the prayer he told us to come nearer, my mother narrated my story and told the pastor my age

You mean you have not been wooed by anyone in your life? The pastor asked

Yes sir, I answered

This man of God was not surprised, he told us he had seen a lot of cases like that and to God be the glory, the Lord had used him to deliver them, he told us the story of man who was delivered in the church at the age of forty five, ladies always run from him because of the odour that comes out of his body, he doesn't smell until he ask them out

I was shocked when I heard that, he prayed that God that delivered the man will deliver me too, he asked us to knee down as he prayed for us, he prayed for few minutes before he asked us to sit down, after that he told us I have a spiritual husband but he believes I will receive my deliverance if I can fast and pray

If she cannot fast, what will she do then? she can fast very well daddy, my mother assured him

The man of God asked me to fast for seven days without food and water

I told my mother I cannot do it but she encouraged me to do it, she stayed with me and we did it together

Few weeks later, I heard they have pasted the graduating list in our school, I travelled to school and I was very happy to see my name, on my way back home, I was looking for a free ride because I have spent my tfare, a friend brought some bags which I couldn't take my eyes off, imageedit_7_9027494061-696x477.jpgthank God I knew where to get a free ride or cheaper one
I was there for more than thirty minutes before a car parked
"Hello pretty" a voice said from the car

Hi, I replied

What are you doing under this scorching sun? Can I please give you a ride?

"Oh my God, I almost screamed, this guy is a soul saver, I said in my mind as he opened the car door for me.

To be continued tomorrow

Sort:  

Congratulations @allstorystory! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!