True we eat to live, but one can also eat to die

in #story6 years ago

image.jpeg

My sister Esther is particularly known as a foodie. In fact, she can do anything for food. She doesn't just eat a lot, she eats in extra large portions.

But after her experience today, I am convinced beyond reasonable doubt that someone else leaves inside her. What happened today almost killed her.

So my mum had been complaining that no one was willing and ready to eat the plantain and eggs she bought. She warned that if it gets spoilt she will never buy again. So my precious sister decided to take the bull by the horn this morning and fry some plantain and egg. She made the meal for her colleague at the office, herself and i. She fried 12 plantains and 8 eggs so we'll all have enough to eat. But I told her I was fasting and I wasn't interested, leaving the meal for herself and her colleague. As a foodie she is she was very happy with herself and even added two malt drink and gala to the meal.

Only for her to get to the office and realized that her colleague was absent from work. Here she was with a cooler of fried plantain and egg.

Then she was like "abeggi, nothing come out, after all it's not that big". So she started eating this food all by herself hoping that at some point common sense and the fear of God will stop her. But not Esther Nwakaego Bioseh.. She continued eating and eating until something stopped her. It wasn't the fear of God neither was it common sense.
She saw that her hands were slow and eyes didn't seem to see the cooler anymore. In essence, she was loosing consciousness. Fainting was catching her....(lol). Her hands, legs, and mouth had become numb. My sister's stomach looked like Beyoncé's in her 3rd trimester. She was falling off the chair.
Calmly she told God that of all the ways to die it cannot be like this.
For food!!
In the office!!!
On top 12 plantain and 8 eggs!!

image.png

She prayed softly until the Holyspirit adjusted her on the chair and she began to place her focus where it needed to be.

Then the devil struck again and said "no need to remain the plantain and eggs, just kukuma finish am". She listened and started eating again, then a man entered and asked if she was ok cos the orange top she wore had started blending with her face.

She smiled her last smile and rested her head on the table.

After an hour she came back to life. This morning experience was a typical example of na enjoyment go kill am.

While narrating the incident to me, she said....."Never will I eat dodo and egg again.Please don't even consider bringing it close to me, never ever."

That's what happens when you decide never to allow any thing food pass you by. I couldn't stop laughing at her. I really wish I had seen the scene first hand, perfect opportunity to take pictures.

Thanks to @stach, @newbiersteemday, @reachout. Your upvote always comforting.

Please if you enjoyed this post, kindly UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM.

image.png

your finest
@amagod

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn1

Hello I am from Venezuela. Voted

Such eatance

Lolzzzzz

Lol amazing

Thank you ma

My sister Esther is particularly known as a foodie


I bliv your sister and i have something in common 😁

Aahahaahahhaahaa
The family of food

I'm pretty sure.......😼😼😼😼😼😼😼😹😹😹😹😹😹😹😹

Never again my dear

Wonderful content! @amagod I'm sure your sister will loathe dodo for a long time haha!

this post has been upvoted and resteemed by @ossyjay, courtesy of @newbieresteemday massive resteem for newbies. We look forward to seeing more great content from you!

Lolzzzx
Thanks a million