MANY NIGHTS

in #story7 years ago

Many nights I stay awake learning the ways of the sky
Wondering if I would ever be noticed by them
Seeking the blue lines in the clouds
Turning away from the dark side of the firmaments

Many nights I look up to the stars
if they'll tell me from whence I come from
If they'll show me the most treasured diamond in the galaxy
Turning and twining and I end up in pain

Many nights I lay still thinking if my days will be better or worse
If I'll be called upon to address a nation in a castle
Or I'll be given a herd of cattle to raise
If I'll be given tons of silver and gold
Immeasurable as the sea sand
Or all I'll get is a piece of meat I'm supposed to share with a slave

Many nights I stay awake
And I just wander into the thoughts of wonder

Sort:  

Had work pays but dont forget bro look for the key to success ..... That's the secrete to good life.