You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Short Story - Wisdom of the Gods

in #story6 years ago

The Justice of the gods are not always as clear cut as it appears to be, Some Chief priests can can be bought which can influence the ruling. I won't be caught anywhere submitting myself to any alien gods no matter how benevolent or fair they maybe. Great story @churchboy.You should consider writing for Nollywood.

Sort:  

I don't think I am that good yet. I suppose you are right about that manipulation. But you see why it does not apply here. A chief priest who went to deliver summons accepted money to pay transport fare from the person he summoned. The deity saw him as corrupt and killed the chief priest. It is also unfortunate that for this particular deity, you don't have to submit yourself there. If your enemy reports you there, you must appear or start hallucinating and finally die. It is devil's alternative, so a person really has to be crazy to summon you there because if the plaintiff is found guilty, the same fate that would have been served to the defendant is served to the plaintiff. I just realized that I made this story too short.

Thank you for reading.