You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is This The New Tesla Model 3?

in #storylast year

I am in doubt if to go with Tesla X or BMW iX as I feel the Beemer has more to offer in terms of quality. Still Tesla beats everyone at autonomy and technology... how would you grade Tesla comfort and interior design quality?

Sort:  

You couldn't go wrong with either of those choices from what I've seen. I, personally, would go with Tesla just based on the charging network and their tech. I've heard the X is a bit like driving a VERY fast bus. It's much bigger than it appears to be at first glance. I'd recommend test driving both if you can.

My Model 3 is extremely comfortable but the interior design quality probably isn't up BMW standards, to be honest. I would equate it to Toyota quality, which isn't bad but isn't exactly luxurious. Tesla's cabins tend to be more minimalistic, which I like, because that means less things to break. The best way I can describe the Tesla driving experience is Zenlike until you step on the accelerator and then it transforms itself into something close to a supercar. It feels like stepping a decade into the past when I drive a traditional car now.