ADDICTION (5)

in #story6 years ago

I have never been in a situation like this before: I could see events in my life unveil before my eyes, both good and bad. This feeling was a mix of confusion, frustration, regret, despair and discomfort. "Oh God!!! Why did I do this?, is this my end? I'd rather go mad than die, I thought ", and yes!!! as you must have guessed I was having a very severe panic attack.
It was a very lonely Sunday evening, I had been engaged with the business of moving my luggages from my old accommodation to my long awaited new abode, and I had been at it for some few hours and if you must know it was a laborious and pain taking tax, but I didn't mind as I envisioned that the luxury of my new apartment supersedes the pain of all the effort I put into packing my luggages, I imagined myself laying comfortably on my well arranged bed and enjoying the view of my spacious new room. It took one more hour and I was finally done packing, then I went to get a bottle of my favorite beverage... Coca-Cola.
On my way to the shop I happened to meet an old friend of mine who just happened to be staying next door. "wow man nice to see you again, he said, it has been ages by the way you look stressed". what can I say,

TO BE CONTINUED