You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To The Educators: You are not making cookies...

in #story7 years ago (edited)

You are correct in terms of the 4th cookie cutter. When it comes to education today, it is more of an indoctrination exercise rather than real learning (part of the reason why I now homeschool my son). The teacher has much less authority today than when we went to school to teach the way that they want due to the fear of losing their jobs. Most people don't see the social conditioning seeping into education effectively hijacking any opportunity for unbiased learning.

Sort:  

Yes, the case where I encountered a different instructor who did a completely different approach to teaching english as I wrote about in this post. I suspect in today's system I'd never have found that person and I'd have remained doomed to suck at English.