Nasser a-Din (Juha, Hodja... ) Tales & Jokes - No.1

in #story6 years ago (edited)


http://u.cs.biu.ac.il/~schiff/Net/front.html

Dear Steemians,

Soon as I commented on a post about Jokes of @nv21089 (thanks !)

I got an idea and decided to try posting some nice stories about Nasser a-Din, I heard from my mother when I was a child.

Who is Nasser a-Din?
A folk hero that could appear in many cultures with different names - Nasser a-Din is like a wise/stupid person, sort of a clown , who connected laughter and religion and became famous as a legend on the Middle East and beyond.
Some research findings shaw the character of him is based on a real historic figure.

This is my first story which is a Joke that already appeared in above mentioned comment.

Once upon a time, Juha borrowed a bowl from his neighbor.
The next day, he gave her back two, one of her and another small one.

"Why two?" Asked the neighbor.
Juha replied: "Your bowl gave birth to another bowl at night so I brought it to you, of course it is yours too."
The neighbor rejoiced over Juha's "stupidity" and took the bowls willingly.

On the second day, Juha asked for a larger, more expensive bowl.
When he did not bring it back on time, the neighbor came to demand it from him.
"Where's my bowl, Joha?"

He replied: "Sorry for that my dear neighbor, I did not sleep all night, your bowl received a fever and has died ..."
The neighbor said: "Juha, what is this nonsense? how could a bowl die?"
Juha replied: "Yeah?..So how did you believe that a bowl could give birth?"

The neighbor stood in disgrace and returned home empty-handed.

"That's all folks ! "

Whishing you a good afternoon with a bundle of laughs !

Sort:  

זה רעיון מעולה 😄 ומשו מעניין לקרוא 😃

נחמד מצידך, תודה!

סיפור נחמד! אחלה רעיון