You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROJECT: PAY IT FORWARD FOR THE HOLIDAYS

in #story8 years ago

I agree. It can be letting a harrassed looking mother with a bunch of kids hanging off her go before you in the line at the supermarket, helping an old/er or less able bodied person with their bags, or one I like is when you're in a shop and there are school kids, you often hear one of them asking to borrow some ridiculous amount of change, like 20 or 50 cents from friends to get something, but because its such a HUGE amount of money for them, no one ever has it to spare, and I like to just buy the thing the kid wants for them. Little acts like this actually make an impression on kids I think, and they remember it and I like to think it shapes them into being better humans.

Sort:  

I very much agree. This kind of behavior affects adults too. Paying it forward is highly contagious. The same holds true for negative behavior. I think this is why the disproportionate volume of negative news stories in the main stream media are so detrimental to our society. They do it for ratings mainly but it's very harmful. Thanks for your comment!

Pleasure. And yay, I just realized I have missed a bunch of replies because I had my blog tab open. Ahh the collective sigh of realization.