Hi, My name is Dennis and I'm new. (User = bulitz)

in #story7 years ago

My purpose in joining Steemit was to write a story. This wouldn't have been the first story I'd written but the first to be written directly into the readers reach without publisher/marketing involvement. Another first is the ability of a reader to get to me with comment or criticism as the story is being created. These things have changed the way I look at authorship.

Then I took a good look at Steemit and saw the wild amount of diversity within it's format. Suddenly I'm seeing writing possibilities I before never considered to be potential “content”. So, while I'm going to write a story over time and post it in segments, I now also see this as a terrific opportunity to branch out and explore other areas of en-devour. I look forward to many happy hours of plotting and pondering and watching Steemit evolve with the rest of the cryptocurrency community.

By rights, this should be fun!

Sort:  

Welcome --- I am new as well --- but have been trading crypto for a while. My friends always enjoy my crazy stories and I just left the USA for a 13 day trip to ASIA so I am going to document it all on this site. Look forward to hearing more about your life!

welcome to the community!

Thanks.

Welcome to Steemit @bulitz. Looking forward to the stories you would share with us.

You can participate in the short story contest organised by @literature-trail, for a chance to win big. You can go over there and check it out.

Thanks, I'll take a look.

Congratulations @bulitz! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @bulitz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bulitz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!