You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How would you like to be a millionaire by the age of 18?

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Great story but did he really have to drop out of school? In the past 6 months I was able to make well over 1500$ online from scratch while combining it with school. It's far from Eric at this moment but I'm also trying to finish my education. I hope for his sake he takes some courses in business management, you never know what might come in handy in the future.

Sort:  

Great story but did he really have to drop out of school?

Well, there could be other factors that influenced his decision. Maybe it was the wrong school for him. Plenty of teachers out there can't stand "smart" boys, you know...

True. From what I read I think he has many side projects he is busy working on. I am not sure he would be able to pursue all of those while also staying in school. Also from what I read, his family seems to be pretty well off so I am sure he would have landed on his feet either way! :)