Single Arm Doctor

in #story5 years ago

Stories are changing my life every day because I'm always after this. Let me think a little bit about which story will come first. Okay, I found.

The reason I came to my mind now is because I'm meeting with a young man today. It's a medicine I work with. He was born one arm. There are also other problems in Pakistani and his family. After meeting, I told him how you won the medical school with a single, how to be a doctor with a single arm? He looked right through his missing arm, like he couldn't make any sense. Brother, you have one arm! How am I supposed to do things like surgery?

He didn't really understand my question because in no way did he see himself disabled or perceived as limited. He was fully adapted to his situation and said he could do anything that two-armed people could do. It wasn't just the answer that scanned me, it was so intimate and true. I love that young man.

I came to think of all the stupid things I complained about; troubles, frustrations, misunderstandings, politics and politicians in my country, and I realized that wisdom and courage can overpower people.

image1 image2


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
Steemspeak.com Steem's Largest Most Active Discord Community. 24/7 Voice Room, Steem Whales & more

Come Speak with Steemians like Fyrstikken, Ackza, In...