You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time Well Spent - An Original Short Story

in #story4 years ago

This one hits a little too close to home as I feel like in this storytime is a proxy for wealth since time is money and how the current system there are people who have a monopoly on time, they can buy and sell time and strip others of time. People give away their time cheaply and we have black markets for time, time thieves, time redistribution.

There are so many ways this story could go and I think its a great way to explain to people how they are being robbed. I'd like to see something like a time tax being put into this world you're building, that should stir up a few feathers.

So far this has been my favourite concept you've shared with us :)

I saw them try to explore this concept in a movie called "In Time" Have you seen it?

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your feedback :) I don't think I have seen that, I'll have to check it out