My SPAM painting, in progress. Let me know if you “get” my message.

in #story6 years ago (edited)

India ink wash, and watercolor on watercolor paper…
Do you see the parody?

First few layers of ink and watercolor are finished. Time to let it dry, step away, (sleep) then evaluate my next steps.

IMG_7864.jpg

I began with a pencil sketch to get the wording/fonts/logos correct. Then I paint a light layer of India ink wash to establish value and form.

IMG_7886.jpg

This painting is a parody between SPAM the strange processed meat, it's cult following, and now an annoying email folder.
What are your thoughts? Is it an interesting "cultural" image? Did you notice the spam folder? Thanks in advance!

If you enjoy my process posts, please say "hello". Watch for my next post, when I show more SPAM pics, and hopefully a finished one.

Thanks for visiting! It's great to meet you.
Let’s stay in touch! I'm fairly new to Steemit and still
learning the ropes.

Check out my daughter’s work @christiesnelson
She turned me on to Steemit! Thanks Christie…love you!

You can find more of my work below…

@connieluebbert
Internationally Award Winning Artist
http://www.connieluebbert.com
Instagram: @connieluebbert_art
https://www.facebook.com/connieluebbertartist