Sort:  

Second installment up... ;)

Thank you for letting me know. I'll grab my caffee, no that's the american accent.....I'll grab my cawfee....that's canadian. :)

I must be Canadian, then, because that's how I pronounce "cawfee..." ;)

I'm so glad you speak Canadian.....lol.....any time I have visited Florida or Washington or New York, my accent becomes such a big deal - makes me feel British or something. Although they don't have an accent, no not at all 😳

We all have accents...

It's going to be so much fun in the Glory, interacting hilariously with brothers and sisters from every tribe and nation and tongue and kindred and laughing about and enjoying all the richness of our diversity... :D

Don't you think we'll all speak with one voice? one language? hmmmm....maybe the languages will be redeemed too.

Speaking of the "kings of the Earth" (us) and the City of God,

"...They will bring into it the glory and the honor of the nations..."
- Revelation 21:26

I see this as a reversal of Babel, but only in the sense of a re-gathering. This is not a homogenization in which we all become bland copies of one another. I think this includes the survival of different languages.

My "existence proof" of this is what God says about his word:

"Forever, O Lord, your word
    is firmly fixed in the heavens."

- Psalm 119:89

God's word is comprised of multiple human languages, and therefore multiple languages will exist forever.

Will we be able to speak with one another? Many options here...

We have, after all, eternity to learn each other's languages... No real problem there, and actually a lot of fun (picture a lot of pointing, pantomiming, falling on the floor laughing at mistakes in imitating words...).

There may also be a "universal language." Some of my Jewish friends claim that it will be Hebrew; I'm agnostic about that.

In any case, I don't think communicating will be a problem. Telepathy, anyone?