You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Day My Van Went AWOL - Another True Surfing Story

in #story7 years ago

Hello, George, nice to "meet" you here. Thank you for reading and commenting.

This happened to me quite some time ago, and so I am (mostly) recovered, other than as you can probably see I have very little use or respect for human government. I believe that most of us are pretty able to care for ourselves without the meddling of people who think they should be able to rule over us.

Thanks again for your kind comments, and best wishes here on Steemit. ;)

Sort:  

Nice to meet you too and I'm happy to hear that! Coming from a poor country with very corrupt government i know where you are coming from with this and I can't stress out enough how much i despise people "ruling" like this stealing even the little honest earnings people have.