You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: May, 2027; "Free To Move About The World," Part 1 - by Duncan Cary Palmer

in #story7 years ago

Lyndsay Dear,

This is where I've dreamed of humanity being ever since my childhood!

And now, with the advent of computer supported drones and other burgeoning technologies, I have a strong feeling that the "powers that be" won't be able to suppress our freedom to travel for very much longer.

Yes, evil powers have had the upper hand for far too long.

THANK YOU so much for checking out my story! :D

When I finally get my PGT, depending on which Turtle Island you live on, I should be able to pop in for a visit to enjoy some of your berries in about an hour or two from where I live in Southern California... ;)

Thanks again for the invite! ;)

Sort:  

HAHA that is so awesome, I may have to take a return flight with you to swim in an ocean that doesn't freeze me to death!

You are right, the time is getting closer to shutting down these so-called 'elites'. The more and more gets open sourced and shared on the webs, the more technologies will become readily available. They won't be able to keep their patents secret for much longer. All it takes is a few noble people, to share their inventions, instead of patenting them. Greed is on its way OUT.

How cold is the water around you?

The ocean hereabouts is pretty warm right now, and in the winter usually hovers around 60 degrees F, although I have known it to get as cold as 53 F.

Well, we're on the North Atlantic...Think Titanic sinking lol. That's in the winter though, in the summer we can get a little bit warmer, in August and September it's swimmable, yet...brisk!