The New Teleportation Machine... - A ~Very~ Short Science Fiction Story

in #story7 years ago

"Beam me up."
- Captain James Tiberius Kirk in "This Side of Paradise"

This is my second Sci-fi story contest entry.

A couple of days ago, Steemian @prufarchy challenged us to write a two-sentence Science Fiction tale.

The 2-Sentence Short Story Slam # 1 - Contest and Theme

What's that, a story in two sentences? Sounds nearly impossible, right?

Well, Science Fiction is my favorite literary genre, so I was all over this challenge, like tribbles on a starship...

The New Teleportation Machine

The New Teleportation Machine...
Image courtesy of Lance and http://pixabay.com

I must confess that my second entry was easier.

"Two entries," you ask? Well, there was nothing explicit in the rules limiting the number of entries...

Friend @awgbibb had written a very cool two-sentence story about teleportation.
(Really cool! Go read it now!).
I commented on it.

When he posed a question to me today, the answer (and my second entry!) became immediately obvious.

Here is Entry Number Two, first attempt:


The New Teleportation Machine
by @creatr

Looks interesting.
You go first.

~FIN~


I then realized that I hadn't dealt with the Blockchain aspect of the contest theme, and so here is my story revision that addresses that issue:


The New Teleportation Machine
by @creatr

"Proof of Continuity" looks interesting...
You go first.

~FIN~


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

What a fiction!

Thanks for your support! :)

Looks like you have risen to the challenge , great story!

I appreciate the encouragement, Thanks! :)

Short but sweet. lol With the picture you chose it looks like it could lead to a really interesting adventure.

Thanks. :D

Yeah, I want to walk through that portal... after I've spoken with someone who's been there and come back in one piece! ;)

And, of course , The Guinea Pig, should have all appendages attached in the original position , before you risk your so much more valuable self, on someones experiment? Great Post , BTW.

Thank you! Your story inspired me! :D