THE GIRL THEY NEVER KNEW.

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Chapter 1: INTRODUCTION


"Pretty please."
"No. I gotta complete my homework."
"So you want me to walk to my class myself?" Chidinma asked me giving me her best puppy face.
"Duh." I answered ignoring her looks. It doesn't work on me.
"Pretty pretty please."
"No."
"With a cherry on top."
"No."
"How about grape?"
"Fine." I said sighing in defeat.
Chidinma is my best friend. It really is surprising that I have a best friend because I honestly don't give a damn about anyone and anything.
I stood up, straightened my uniform and began walking her to her class.
"School is so tiring." She nagged. "Why do teachers have to overwork us?"
"You can just drop out and get married." I told her nonchalantly. I'm honestly tired of listening to her continuous cries about school. It's tiring.
"No way I'm doing that. Mom is going to kill me if I suggest it "
"Then stop complaining. My eardrums are dying." I told her.
"Fine." She said as we approached her class. "See you after school?"
"No you won't." I told her and turned to leave but bumped into someone.
I looked up at him, he was the most beautiful human I have seen in my entire being.
Just kidding. That would be too cliché right? That only happens in romance novels or those stupid teen fiction books. This is reality.
"I'm so sorry. I wasn't watching where I was headed." He apologized. I could not recognize him. Maybe a new student. He was not amazingly gorgeous or sort, but there was something about him that attracted me.
He was my height with dark brown skin. He had black eyes which was so comforting, I could not stop staring.
"Excuse me?" He called out snapping his fingers in front of my face to get my attention.
"Uhm.. Yeah?" I answered blinking repeatedly.
"I asked if I could know your name."
"Sure. I'm Amanda. Friends call me Maddy."
Actually, people who thinks we're friends. The truth is I do not give a damn about them.
"So I can call you that?" He asked.
"Sure." I said giving him a fake smile. He nodded and walked past me to go to his class.
I looked through Chidinma's class window and saw her smiling at me. She gave me the thumbs up and winked. Silly girl.
It was then it dawned on me that I hadn't asked for his name. Internal face palm.


Watch out for chapter 2

HELP UPVOTE, COMMENT AND RESTEEM 🙏🙏

Sort:  

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)