THE GIRL THEY NEVER KNEW- CHAPTER 2

in #story • 6 years ago

Read 👀Chapter 1 to follow up


doodle-love-icon_1034-778.jpg
Image

LOVE??

"You were totally staring at him." She told me.
"No I wasn't." I harshly denied.
"Keep saying it. You might believe it." Chidinma said and winked.
"Whatever." I said rolling my eyes. "What's his name?"
"I dunno, I don't care."
"You're mean." I stated firmly.
"Learned from the master." She said laughing and nudging me.
"Blah. So what's new?" I asked as we approached the chemistry lab.
"I was talking to this guy on Facebook. You'd like him." She said knowing I'd understand her definition of like. "How's he?" I asked as we stepped into the lab. Acid and Base was set up for titration along with an indicator I'm guessing is Methyl Orange. The experiment was not for my class but I already had an idea on what to do due to my always spending time here.
"He's tall, dark, has cute eyes, funny and a flirt. All in all, he's amazing." She smiled as she watched me measure base into a beaker.
"I like him already." I smiled and we heard the door open so we both ducked.
"Who's there?" A chemistry teacher asked and I pressed my index finger to my lip indicating Chidinma should not make a sound. She nodded and we slowly began crawling towards the exit while the teacher was walking in looking for the students who were loitering around the chemistry lab. When we got to the door, we stood up and made a run for it ignoring the teachers calls.
"Boy! I love being your best friend." Chidinma laughed. It was hilarious how we were acting as though we had just robbed a bank.
"See ya tomorrow?" I asked when we got to my classroom
"You bet." She said and walked towards her class. I walked around the classroom looking for who to walk with. "Hey Ems." I smiled walking up to her.
"Maddy." She smiled. "You would not believe who is dating who." She said as she began Her gossip. I was always happy around my girls. I loved them. Others could drop off the face of the universe for all I care
"Sweetie." I heard someone call. I turned around and saw Emeka walking towards me.
"Hi." I waved at him.
"I missed you." He said hugging me.
"You saw her this morning." Emma said clearly annoyed someone interrupted her.
"Are you jealous or something ?" Emeka glared at her
"Of who? You? When pigs fly." She scoffed and I chuckled.

My close friend; Ojiezele Emmanuella. She's tall and dark, she has her hair cut low but is still pretty. She has thick and bushy eyebrows, average lashes and brown eyes. She's one of the few people I let into my small bubble of friends.
Emeka on the other hand, is a guy that claims to like me since we were in jss2 (not like I care). He's tall and not that handsome, just average. He's got average brows, black eyes, dark hair (duh), and sharp jaws which make him look older than he really is.

love-valentines-day-79@2x.jpg
Source

"While you guys are arguing, I'm gonna go look for Oyinye. I gotta go home." I told them.
"You want to leave me huh love?" Emeka whined.
"Her name's Maddy not love." Emma said angrily.
"How does that concern you?"
"She's my friend. Duh!"
On and on they went. Oblivious to the fact that I had slipped away and was heading towards the gate.


      Stay tuned for more 

HELP UPVOTE, COMMENT AND RESTEEM 😘

Sort:  

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 4X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @darnhiel

This post has received a 2.16 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @darnhiel.

This post has received a 2.41 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @darnhiel.