THE GIRL THEY NEVER KNEW. -CHAPTER 3

in #story6 years ago

Read Chapters 1 & 2 to follow up

REMEMBER
love-valentines-day-79@2x.jpg
ImagE
"Teni, have you done your physics assignment?" I asked Teni giving her the best puppy look I could pull off.
"I have and I ain't giving." She told me reading her chemistry note.

"This is Teni, a member of the cute five. In case I haven't mentioned, the cute five is a crazy lame group which is known by no one in our set except it's members. Why it exists is still a shock to me. Members of the cute five are; Emma, Teni, Baracat (is that how it's spelt? Honestly, I don't give a fuck), Taiye and my lovely self."
Teni is the proud one in the group. She's the one with the richest parents among us all. (Or so she thinks). She's also the one I honestly don't give a damn about. She's short for her age and her skin, unlike the rest of us, is completely flawed. She has dark patches all over her pimpled face and her hair always stands in all directions like a female version of Einstein. She's got the brains and ego but is seriously lacking in the beauty area. Seriously, she's completely flat front and back, just like a ruler. She's the kinda girl who flirts a lot and I wonder how she does so when she has the face of a sick vulture. Why do I hang out with her? Easy. I gotta get my assignments done.

DQmQ8ajg9smd2gkvdTkGYXwWKTYBdzQBwTqNJ8kx1hSZcqW_1680x8400.png

"Pretty please." I begged batting my eyes and pouting.
"Try that on Emeka. It doesn't work on me." She said waving her hand to dismiss me. Before I could angrily insult her, Emma walked into the class.
"Hey girls." She shouted in a sweetly girly voice. "Teni, I need your physics assignment."
"Here" Teni said giving her.
"What the hell!" I angrily exclaimed. Teni just walked out of the class not caring.
Okay, I take it back. Teni is not intelligent. She's is so dumb. What was she expecting? That I sit and watch Emma writing her assignment?
I settled with Emma and copied the physics assignment.
While we were copying, people began walking into the class. Suddenly, Anthony walked into the class shouting.
"Ogbeni, teachers no dey teach today oh. Dey don go one place sha."
"Life don better be that now." Another boy who I'm guessing is Mike shouted.
Before long, my class was a mess. The boys were shouting and talking about football or girls. Some girls were arguing about a stupid Indian movie, others were talking about boys while some were trying' to read.

"I give up." I said closing my physics textbook.
"Come on. We need to try exams are fast approaching." Emma persuaded.

"No. I hate the subject and our boring teachers are making matters wore."
"How about.."
"Hold it." I silenced her which got her really angry but I could not care less. "See you later." I said and walked out of the noisy class.
The corridor was much worse. Students were everywhere and the soldiers were nowhere to be found sign in annoyance I made my way to Chidinma's class and I saw her gisting with some girls I don't give a fuck about.
"Pss. Rossy." I called out but she ignored me.
"Pss. Rosaline Chidinma Johnson. Get your fucked up ass here." I called out and she flipped me the bird. Oh the bitch!
"Could you not use the f word?" I heard someone say. I turned around and saw the guy of yesterday smiling at me. Oh that smile!
"Hi." I said rudely.
"Hey dear. How have you been?" He asked ignoring my rude tone.
"I've been better." I sighed and he smiled again.
That familiar comforting smile. Why does his smile remind me of everything I have worked hard to forget? All the memories that makes my heart feel like it's breaking all over. Maybe he could be a second chance. A chance to correct my mistakes. No. I highly doubt it. There was no second chance for me. I was...
"I'm cute. I know, but can you stop staring at me like I'm a piece of chocolate? It's creepy." He joked smiling. Did he know the effect his smile had on me? Maybe he did. Maybe he was using it to get to me. Who am I kidding? I'm sure he doesn't.
"I was just wondering how someone could look so weird." I lied smiling.
"Lying is not a good look on you sweetheart." He laughed. Oh! A fellow sarcastic fellow. Yeah. I just used fellow twice in a sentence. Haha 😏 😏
"Arrogance is not a good look on you also." I scowled making him laugh harder.
"You're amazing Manda. I like you." He smiled.
Manda? Rhymes with Panda? Oh no!
"Don't call me that." I snapped and he frowned like he was thinking.
"Reminds you of someone?" He asked. Wow! He's smart also.
"None of your biz." I snapped and stormed out rudely. I knew I was wrong but I could not stand it. The memories made my heart ache. I knew he did not mean to cause me pain, but then, how can I be so sure? I had to remind myself I could trust no one. None at all.

HELP RESTEEM, UPVOTE AND COMMENT 🙏🙏💯

DQmabu9dYXAuMxQnA3Q3Wof2wSC27sJ6FAEPBaShgcebPG9.gif

Sort:  

your character is one quite rude girl, typical of today's high school girls. damn! i sound like those parents in the 80s/90s. bikko tell her to reduce the use of the f' word

This post has received a 0.33 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @darnhiel.

Nice post