THE GIRL THEY NEVER KNEW - Chapter 4

in #story6 years ago

Follow up on previous CHAPTERS on my blog.

PROMISE

images (6).jpeg
SOURCE

Exams were over and school was vacating. The weeks had gone by uneventfully. I learned from a classmate that the guys name was Peter Okafor and he was from my state which is Imo State. Peter has made it his life goal to become close to me but thankfully, he's the same with everyone.
"So how's the hols gon be?" I asked.
"Lotta guys, lotta dates." Chidinma beamed.
"I like that. You're gon send me some contacts though."
"Sure tin. E get one fine guy weh I know. Omo! That na later tins." She smirked and I laughed. Crazy girl!
"Better not be like the last guy." I warned.
"That one na fuck up. I swear the guy resemble better person." She defended and I smiled.
"No biggie."
"Peter dey come. Bye." Before I could process the information, she left me.
"Hi Amy." Peter greeted. I turned around to see him smiling at me. After realizing I hated the name 'Manda', he made several attempts before he ended up with Amy which I actually liked.
"Hi Pete." I greeted. "Can I have your number?"
"I'm shocked you care." He smiled.
"Actually, I don't. I just want you to say you don't have your phone so I can make fun of you." I laughed.
"That hurt me here." Peter said pointing to his heart. "Fortunately, I have one." He smiled. I gave him my phone and he dialed his digits in.
"Memorize it and delete it. Call me anytime. For you, I'm always free." He smiled.
"Okay Prince Charming." I smiled loving the carefree flirting. I left him and walked into my classroom where my class teacher was already distributing our report sheet. I walked up to his table and collected mine. Dang it! I came 12th.
"What did you get?" Emma chirped.
"12." I groaned and she sighed dramatically.
"Why Maddy? Why are you not putting enough effort?"
"Cause I don't really care." I shrugged.
"No. You're art material. Why then are you in science class?

images (7).jpeg

IMAGE

"Why are you sad?" I asked him
"Cause you'd be in the art class and I'll be in the science." He sighed.
"Hmm." I thought. "What if j went to the science? Would it make you happy?" I asked and his face lit up.
"You bet." He beamed
"Well, if it'll make you happy, I promise I'll do it."

"I never break a promise." I said to Emma and walked out before she could question me further.
While outside, I bumped into someone. Before I could apologize, the person spoke up.
"Leaving without saying goodbye love?"
"Ahh. Emeka. How could I?" I smiled as I threw my arms around his neck. I heard him chuckle before arms wrapped around my waist.
"I'll miss you." He said in my ear. I pulled back to look at him.
"Yeah. I'm sure you will." I smiled and walked away noticing Peter set a scrutinized gaze upon me. What's his problem?

DQmRnxxSrmCL9QjT6n38MRoJ3JYgeXMmn4jMs2YzzhL3Gtb_1680x8400.png

UPVOTE, COMMENT AND RESTEEM 🙏🙏💯

DQmaAFY3cYRvDZmJzXzZjPShphSdEyuxt8E8TCqj3HDgsRK.gif

Sort:  

A promise is a promise indeed. Nice post

This post has received a 2.20 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @darnhiel.