THE GIRL THEY NEVER KNEW - Chapter 5

in #story6 years ago (edited)

GIRLFRIEND 👧

images (2).png
IMAGE

The holiday went by without accident. I met a lotta guys, went on a lotta dates. Yeah! The usual stuff. Peter has been calling daily for the past two weeks. He says we should meet up as he has something important to discuss. I always refuse of course. Today was no exception. I was seated on my bed staring at my forest themed walls. I had just finished reading James Patterson's Three Blind Mice when my phone rang. I looked at the caller ID; Peter. I sighed and answered.
"Hey." I greeted.
"Amy. How are you?" He asked.
"I've been better." I told him.
"Could we please meet up someplace?" He pleaded.
Here we go again.
"No. Whatever it is you have to tell me, you can just spit it out already." I frowned.
"This should be discussed in person not over the phone." He told me.
"I don't need to see your face to have a conversation with you Pete. Now if you ain't telling me what it is you have to tell me, I'm hanging up."
"Amy... Fine. Can you be my girlfriend?"

"Why are you smiling like that?" I asked him as we built a sand castle.
"I'm just thinking that we could date when we are older." He told me smiling.
"You want to date me?" I asked surprised. I stopped pouring sand and looked at him.
"Who doesn't Panda? You're cute, funny and you are the nicest person I know." He answered me. His smile not leaving his face.
"What if we get separated or something?" I asked sadly.
"I'd look for you. I won't be able to stand being away from my panda." He told me pinching my cheek which made me laugh.
"That would be nice. I'll give thought to it when we are older okay?"
"Sure Panda."

"Can't do." I told him hoping my voice came out as emotionless as I wanted it to. Then, I hung up on him.
I know he'll be sad because of me and it hurts but I have to be cold. They made me cold.
Peters POV
Wow! She hung up on me. I sighed and put my phone down. It's really weird cause I've known her for like a month now and I really like her already.
Why do I like her? I don't know. I just can't help it.
I love her voice. She has this black American accent. She looks cute when she talks and her words flow smoothly like music.
I love the way she walks. She holds her head up high and walks with confidence.
I love her eyes. They are so nice and kind when staring at her friends but pretty distant every other time. She has dark brown eyes. Almost black. Beautiful but mysterious. Almost as though they hide secrets.
I love her smile. It's so beautiful and charming. That smile so rare but very gorgeous. It can light up your soul. Damn! I love everything about this girl. Just one thing I promise. I'll get her to trust someone with whatever secret she holds.


UPVOTE, COMMENT AND RESTEEM 🙏💯

DQmaAFY3cYRvDZmJzXzZjPShphSdEyuxt8E8TCqj3HDgsRK.gif

Sort:  

Your post was upvoted, courtesy of @giving-girl