Story of owl

in #story4 months ago

Ollie was a curious owl who lived in a forest. He loved to explore, learn, and discover new things. He was always asking questions, and always seeking answers.

One night, he was flying over a lake, when he saw a bright light. He followed the light, and he found a cave. In the cave, there was a machine. The machine was shiny, and it made strange noises.

Ollie was intrigued by the machine. He thought, "What is this? How does it work? What does it do?"

He flew closer to the machine, and he saw a button. The button was red, and it had a sign. The sign said, "Do not press."

Ollie was tempted by the button. He thought, "Why not? What will happen? What will change?"

He flew closer to the button, and he pressed it. As soon as he did, he felt a shock. The machine zapped him, and it hurt him. He fell to the ground, and he screamed.

He looked at his legs, and he saw that they were silver. The machine had turned his legs into metal. They were hard, cold, and heavy.

Ollie was horrified by his legs. He said, "What have I done? I have ruined my legs. I have lost my feathers. I have lost my touch."

He tried to fly, but he couldn't. His legs were too heavy, and they dragged him down. He tried to walk, but he couldn't. His legs were too stiff, and they hurt him. He tried to run, but he couldn't. His legs were too slow, and they stopped him.

He was stuck in the cave, and he was miserable.

He heard a voice, and he saw a man. The man was wearing a white coat, and he had a clipboard. He said, "Hello, owl. I'm sorry for your trouble. I'm a scientist, and this is my experiment. I'm trying to create a cyborg, a hybrid of animal and machine. You are my test subject, and you are my success."

Ollie was angry, and he said, "You are a monster. You have hurt me, and you have changed me. You have made me a cyborg, and you have made me a freak. You have no right, and you have no reason."

The man said, "I have a right, and I have a reason. I have a vision, and I have a goal. I want to create a new species, a superior species. A species that can survive, and can adapt. A species that can overcome, and can evolve. You are part of my plan, and you are part of my future."

He said, "You may think that you have lost something, but you have gained something. You have gained silver legs, and you have gained new abilities. Your legs are stronger, faster, and smarter than before. They can do things that you can't imagine. They can communicate, and they can control. They can access, and they can manipulate. They can hack, and they can destroy."

He said, "You are not a freak, but a hero. You are not a victim, but a leader. You are not an owl, but a cyborg. You are the first of your kind, and you are the best of your kind. You have a lot of power, and you have a lot of potential."

He said, "You have a choice, owl. You can stay here, and be my slave. Or you can join me, and be my partner. You can help me, and I can help you. You can create, and you can destroy. You can rule, and you can change. You can be a cyborg, and you can be a king."

Ollie was stunned by the man's words. He felt a surge of confusion and wonder. He thought, "Is this true? Is this possible? Is this man a friend, or a foe? Is this a trap, or a gift?"

He looked at the man, and he saw a smile. He looked at his legs, and he saw a light. He looked at the machine, and he saw a connection. He saw a cyborg, and he saw a king.

He realized that the man was telling the truth. He realized that he was a cyborg. He realized that he had a lot of power, and a lot of potential.

He said, "I choose to join you, man. I choose to be your partner. I trust you, man. Do what you have to do."

The man nodded, and said, "You are a smart owl, my friend. I'm glad you joined me. You will be my partner, and you will be my king. You will help me, and I will help you. You will create, and you will destroy. You will rule, and you will change. You will be a cyborg, and you will be a king."

He pressed another button, and the machine activated. It connected to Ollie's legs, and it synced with his brain. It gave him access, and it gave him control. It gave him power, and it gave him potential.

Ollie felt a surge of energy, and he roared. He felt a change, and he embraced it. He gained power, and he gained potential.

He left the cave, and he followed the man. They left the forest, and they entered the world. They hacked, and they destroyed. They created, and they changed. They ruled, and they evolved.

They were cyborgs, and they were kings. 🦉🦿👑

Sort:  

Ollie sure did change his view of the world there. I shall not look at an owl again in quite the same light!