You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What About Little John? Part Four

in #story6 years ago

I have attended only a couple churches over the last fifteen to twenty years, and only stayed with the churches that allowed the poor in for the sermon and fed them before they left. I understand the story about the rich man and Lazarus, how he died and was at Abraham's side while the rich were in a place of heat and thirst. That is the story I had spoken of to John. I still pray for John though it has been over a years since I have seen him. Last I saw, him, he was living in a hotel. All are welcome to pray for this man.
Thanks you for writing.

Sort:  

You have a heart of of gold...
Jesus didn't come Because of save soul, but Because of lot sheep, to bring them back to him, he call for crippled, moron, lame , deaf and dumb to come to him to teach them and heal them!

Most of the churches today were always gave rich people an elaborate welcome to the church, while poor were ignored and no care. Many churches today are after the flesh and materialistic possession while souls were lost every day!

I attended a church service in a city sometimes ago, been a new member I don't know there are special sites for special people in the church, me just site down and kinda treated like am nobody's, I almost to shielded tears, I left that makes me to cry to my creators where would help come for me? You know that kind of negative thoughts which will Burgess your heart when you are treated like shit in the place of holy(Churches)

When I return to my own town, I share this with a spiritual brother in the Lord, he strengthen me with a words of hope and motivational saying "God not Dead" one day I sited and saw a someone begging for arms i felt really bad why? I thought in my heart if God has bless me I would I bless others too, then words dropped in my heart, your little contribution make a life a little survive/better I ran to this man I give what I had then my heart felt with joy, I could help someone.

It is said your right hand should not know what your left hand did, but reading your post make me think someone of your caliber could have pity on poor, may the Lord God bless you.

Few years, I started a program which I go around to distribute gifts (food item) to widows and orphans, I really feel great doing this, when I came on Steemit, I do better than before when steem & sbd was in good performance, I received support and I give what I could, not because am rich, but because I find happiness in doing it, and many are still poorer than me, I should did my best! After all "little contribution make a life a little more better"

Am glad to hear the condition of this man called John you could help him discovered his self back!!! You are one of the rich who cares for less privileged... God will continue to bless you.

I don't know how to pray for this man called John... but Holy Spirit will lead us!!! I shall remember John our devotional prayers.

Have a good day @done