You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What About Little John? Part Two

in #story6 years ago

What a touching story! Children are the ones that break my heart the most. Poverty breeds poverty. I have seen children grow up working for handouts. Then I see those same kids who are barely out of their teens using their own children as a source of income. Unacceptable in a society where there are functional stores and plenty of work.

I understand that your country is in crisis, food can be the currency even if it is an ice cream.

Sort:  

If so, my friend done, my country is in crisis and we all go through difficult times to share something or lack of food supply, but even so with what little I have, when I can I try to help the needy, giving a smile to someone who thanks to the blessing of God could give.

You're right, there are parents or people who use their children or children as machines or tools to get money or food, instead of going to work on their own in honest work, even more so in my country because of the problems we all have They have suffered days and take advantage of the children and are exploited.

In the crisis that we are in Venezuela, he has seen as children through their great abilities, qualities and intelligence, they are able to survive honestly and correctly, they learn their young age at work in the streets and they are great businessmen because the huh seen, not all but some are able to fix appliances from very small or any kind of things and how someone helps you to fix your things at that age. I see this type of children or adolescents, I am happy to see their motivation and I congratulate them, since many, without knowing how to read or write, can learn many things faster than many professionals with degrees.

These children in my country have been able to bring food into their home, even a little, since most of them have been abandoned or have stayed with a family here in Venezuela, since their parents emigrated to other countries as the neighboring country from Colombia. .

When I see children in the street, when I go to buy something fast or as it happened with the child with ice cream, when some people ask me for money instead of food, I call them to sit down and I invite them to eat there with me. .

Children are a marvel and a blessing and a manifestation of joy throughout the world. In homes, they are the joy and excitement of home for their parents, grandparents and relatives. Greetings friend Done I hope that your next publication and God will continue to bless your great heart