You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What About Little John? Part Five

in #story6 years ago

That was very kind of you. I am glad he was able to eat. Those actions are remembered!

There are many times that someone poor walks into a restaurant and starts asking for money while people are eating. Many times they are removed from the establishment before asking several people. In cases like that, I have invited the poor to have a seat and order something. Oddly enough, fifty percent of them do not want food, but only money for drugs and alcohol.

The ones that do accept my offer are able to have food that they like, something to drink and move on. The owners of the restaurant are not very happy with me when i do that but some places where they know me don't mind. I tip well.