ARE YOU CAPABLE OF LOVING? THEN READ THIS! THE BULLY BITES CHAPTER THREE(3)

in #story6 years ago

157434519.jpg

There was something mother Theresa taught me from her grave!
Grave???
Yes you read it right!

Hatred do not drive out hatred, to punish hatred you need to love.
**In other words two wrongs never make a right.

Did you miss the last chapter? Read it here

Okay. Have you done that? I am sure you have!

Nice.

Now either as Tyler's brother or family, how do you suggest Tyler responds to Borris seeming hatred? Let me have our comments.

Rewards of this work would go to my audience.
upvote. comment. resteem.

From @andysantics48 to @powellx5 to @markrmorrisjr to @magicalmoonlight to @kerlund74, comments are going round on what a monster bullying is and how it can be avoided.
SELAH

CHAPTER THREE


My parents divorced eight years ago when I was six years old. Ever since have been asking for reasons but the best answers have gotten is,

“Tyler dear, there are times two adults come together because they love each other and feel it’s right they get married”
“Then why would they decide to break it momma?”
“Tyler its adult stuff. You would understand when you get older.”
“But mummy?” I persisted
“Just know that the adults may cease to love each other and decide to go on their separate ways”
“Okay” that has been my best reply ever since. I think the world is confused. I always thought love endures and should be kind and patient.

“Are humans capable of loving? What really is love? Does it forgive?”

When Grandpa listens to the news and complains about terrorism and other supposed inhumane acts to Grandma, a question slowly pops up in my head, “are humans capable of loving?”

Grandma always organizes Christmas Thanksgiving party and it’s always fun. This year she proclaimed after serving me lunch that my mom and Boris Mum have been invited. Mum and Boris Mum have been friends from childhood. I wished it was not so. I do not know what I feel towards Boris whether it’s a special kind of hatred or it’s something else. But if disliking a person means hatred then I hate him.

I have a special likeness for Joan. I love her hair, the soft tone of her speech, and the way she just carries herself. I admire her from afar and mum once told me its adult stuff I can’t possibly tell her yet. I wonder why I can’t tell someone that I admire her and like her very much. My only friend at school, Scott, thinks the same.

When I see Boris mum I wonder how such a sweet mother could give birth to a monster. Now this thanksgiving I’ll be sitting with Boris on the same table eating as if all is well with us. How I wish I could just go out right now to train to play baseball. I really want the Yankees to win the Town’s little league. It’s the only thing that gives me joy. When I am out there playing baseball, I have peace.

steemit 3.jpg

This year’s thanksgiving would not be fun after all, the thought of pretending all through the program is irritating me already. Anyways it will come and go.

Okay thanks for reading this episode. I have not forgotten we are sharing my rewards no matter how paltry. It gives me so much to share this knowledge on bullying and if you have not read my first two chapters, read them here.

Chapter one

Chapter two

Are you new on steemit and need help getting along?
Worry less , #dolphinschool is the place to visit.

Do not forget to upvote this story so we could eat the good thereof together.

STILL IN THE SPIRIT OF LOVE YOU MIGHT WANT TO READ THIS

Sort:  

Gosh how awful to have him for thanksgiving dinner :( Ruins the day!

exactly @andysantics48. there could be twist though in the plot.

There are lots of direct and indirect ways to deal with bullies. There are good ways and bad ways to handle them. But when there's an extra element, like the situation here, where you have a nice woman, your mother's friend, who you don't want to hurt, it toally the changes the game.

Also, being bullied is traumatizing. But having to sit at a table with them, when you both know the truth, and pretend everything's okay, I think that would be traumatizing too.