You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How would you like to be a millionaire by the age of 18?

in #story7 years ago

Indeed! Lots of people are afraid of the uncertain, the unknown. Thats why crypto in general gets frown upon. But when one really believes in something, its important not to listen to naive outsiders and follow your instincts. Luckily I didnt listen to my friends when I told them I was buying ETH a year ago (at $12). I strongly believe that with conviction, good energy and hard work almost anything is possible. Dont let them fool you!

Sort:  

Hell yeah! Thanks for the motivation!

I recently just moved the largest portion of my crypto investments from Ether to Steem. Not that I feel ethereum will not do well or am trying to cut and run, but I feel that Steem is such a great platform, that I am a part of and truly believe in its success. Also, ICN finally hit a massive heater, so I felt good reallocating some resources.

That's great. Plus with steem you can earn it just by posting and interacting. Likely more of it the more SP you have. It just mostly sits there in Ether.

Exactly my thoughts!

My pleasure! Good luck in your Investments :D

Thank you sir. You as well.

Great points. I have heard a lot of that myself, unfortunately most of the times they were right in telling me to cut and run instead of believing. Live and learn. Are you still holding Ether?

I am !! Not a great day to be a holder today, but if I zoom out the charts, I got in at $12 , so $320 is not a bad deal. I try to see it that way so It bugs me less when I see ETH tanking.

Oh yea, you have held through many ups and downs to get to where you are now. It has a lot of big financial institutions backing it. It's on my short list of crypto winners in the long run.