You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What About Little John? Part Two

in #story6 years ago

This is an awesome story my friend! I don't know what prompted me to check and see if you had posted, but I'm so glad I did, this is the type of thing that gives me great hope for humanity. Of course I already knew that you were a blessing to people, but reading this? Beautiful. And I'm hooked, can't wait for the next part!

Sort:  

I know, right?

I could not really consider posting until I reduced my holdings on Steemit. The response that I had on just a single comment back then was too massive and even destructive. My intro post rendered a tolerable response and nobody was phlagged out of existence. I hope I can continue to post now.

You of all people know that this series is not to call attention to myself. I am sharing my experience with its joys and pitfalls. The goal is that maybe ten percent of my followers would step out and sponsor on poor soul, resulting in three hundred or so human beings learning how to move off the street.

I hope you can too- the resource credit system is supposed to help with the spam style commenting and actually I'm realizing that it seems to be doing its job.

I do know that- you are the polar opposite of vain and self serving. You've never sought praise, which only makes me want to praise you more, lol. The more I know you, the more inspiring you are, truly. Your children have a real leg up in this world thanks to your instruction, and in so many ways.