You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Covid Journey

in #storylast year

I haven't tested, but a week ago my stepson's wife tested positive and she was with me all day the day beforehand. I thought it might have missed me again but Monday...when you say it's a weird virus, that is no joke. It's the same for me with night symptoms, while generally in the day I feel fine. I had it back in late February/early March of 2020 before it hit the news and it was exactly the same. For me it's almost like pre menopausal symptoms- hot flashes/fever sweats, anxiety/unsatisfying deep breaths, hormones behaving as if I'm PMSing, with a dash of congestion and abnormal exhaustion. All starting at around 6pm each day. Last night was much more mild so hopefully that's the turn. Right now I feel pretty normal other than just a little bit of congestion.

I know in my gut that this is not a naturally occurring virus, or not entirely at least- it is modified in some way. I have never before had trouble identifying when I was sick and what it basically was. Certainly didn't confuse it with hormones. So strange!

Hope you're feeling better my friend!

Sort:  

Oh no! I hope you're feeling better. For us, it was a process of asking ourselves, "What strange symptom will we develop today?" every single morning. Our chiropractor had it a few months ago and it kicked her OUT of menopause and she's having periods again. Strange strange virus. Also we're finding through speaking with others that those who didn't get vaccinated are having a stronger natural immune response (higher fever), which potentially kills the virus faster. We each have three vaccinations so our fevers weren't nearly as high. We've decided that we're done getting vaccinations at this point.

We're feeling much better now, thanks. We still get chills/fatigued when the sun sets and have lingering post nasal drip/cough in the morning. Other than that life is back to normal. How are you now @dreemit?