You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HardFork Series Begins… The Backstory Needs Your Feedback!

in #story7 years ago (edited)

I love the whole idea guys, and I would absolutely love to be involved. With brainstorming, plot forming, and even editing, but especially writing. Whatever you might need me for, count me in.

At least two of the team have read some of my work, and I am currently writing a series of my own with two five hundred page novels already done and a third in the making, as well as a series of short stories (The Playground Series is turning out to be some of my best work, using fiction to expose lies and reveal truths). Needless to say I have a bit of experience when it comes to series writing, the most difficult of all fictional endeavors. In fact I wrote a stand alone novel after completing my novels Reborn and Renewal, and I decided I was glad I tackled the series first, writing a single book was much easier as a result.

Also, and maybe more importantly, it wouldn't be the first time that I've been a part of a story written by multiple authors. Some months back @fisteganos started something called The Core Story and asked if I would join the team. He wrote the first part, @riskdebonair the second, @son-of-satire the third, and I finished up the chapter. Unfortunately @fisteganos got too busy with life to continue, but if you'd like to see what I can accomplish in a collaboration with only a week's notice; here's my part (which also includes links to the rest)

Each part is about six hundred words, so a quick read:

https://steemit.com/fiction/@dreemit/blockchain-fiction-based-collaboration-core-story-w-fisteganos-riskdebonaire-son-of-satire-and-dreemit-so-far