You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To The Educators: You are not making cookies...

in #story7 years ago

I've programmed in probably at least two dozen languages in my lifetime. So really it ends up being whatever works best for what I am doing.

Since I spend all of my time programming in Unity lately the language I prefer there is C#.

Prior to that I actually liked straight C the most. It didn't even have to be C++ and object oriented, though I have become fond of some OO stuff. I especially like overloading of functions/methods. That I find useful.

Though I know a lot of my coding still is influenced by earlier years of coding and some things I do could be done other ways. I also often focus on speed and memory optimization in cases where I don't really need to. Old habits die hard.

Sort:  

why c# java and python are best according to my point of view

Loading...