SHE IS ME (SCARY STORY)

in #story7 years ago

giphy-facebook_s.jpg
The roaring silence awakened me. I look around and saw nothing but blinding darkness. Sudden fear ran through my veins. I shouted hoarsely, my echo answered. The hissing of the snakes, the chirping of the crickets and the whisper of the bone-chilling wind made my soul jump out of my body. I noticed that my dress was wet. Not this sweat, but wit.. blood! I was hurt. They hurt me!

I hear somebody gasping, I looked at my back and saw a girl staring ghastly at me. I felt a bit relieved knowing I was not alone in that pitch-black room. I looked at her with police-like glances. I could sense that she, too, was curiously wondering why she was chained inside that gloomy room. She was scared. She bowed her head and sobbed silently. Her shoulders were shaking. She tried to shout but no sound came out.

Slowly, she raised her head and looked at me. I was shocked and horrified by her stare. Her reddish eyes were begging for help. Her hands were trying to reach me but she can’t. Her bruised lips parted as if she wanted to say something. She tried to stand but something was pulling her back. She looked so scared and pained. Both her feet and hands were chained and her dress was violently ripped. She forced herself to stand by the thought of escaping but she can’t even move.

An army of tears rolled down on my face when she cried. I looked at her teary eyes and she was also looking at mine. Her eyes were strong even as it brimmed with tears. It looked so familiar as though I’ve seen those eyes since then. She seemed vulnerable yet her eyes were strong. I eagerly stared at her… then slowly… the familiarity became so strong. My heart stopped beating, my eyes were burning… one more tear rolled down and hear its horrifying sound as it fell down the floor. I found myself dumbfounded in the middle of human sized-mirror, bruised, torn, alone, abused, chained and abandoned. I was all alone. I’m with no one.

One second, no more tears fell, no more chirping, no more hissing, no more sound, no more fear; everything stopped for a moment…. Then she smile. She’s incomparably dauntless. She is inside me. She is me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @edwin06! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!