Digital Marketing is Story-Telling

in #story6 years ago

pexels-photo-921780.jpeg

Just recently, I saw a guy post on Facebook, "NO MORE DRUGS!"

And all of these comments came in, "that's amazing!", "I'm so proud of you!", “you’re the best!”, “LODI.”

But I know the guy very well and I'm pretty sure he was just saying he ran out of drugs.

This is the power of digital marketing – it tells a story. It tells a lot about you – not the advertiser, but the viewer or the audience of the marketing advertisements.

And advertisers are competing to get this one special thing, the key to all of it – ATTENTION!

Attention is the asset. Before you tell me how great your product is, or how great your shoes are, or how great you are as a marketer, or before anybody in here gets to say what they’re about, they need the end person’s attention.

Attention is what we’re all trading. What digital marketing is all about is attention.

Two women were shopping. When they started to discuss their home lives, the first told the other, "all we do at home with my husband is to quarrel over and over again. I've been so upset I lost 20 lbs."

"Why don't you just leave him then?" asked the other.

"Oh, no! Not yet!" the first replied, "I'd like to lose at least another fifteen pounds."

What's the moral of the story? You have to have a goal!

Not just any goal, but a crystal-clear vision which defines who you are, who your brand is, and what you can do to help your prospects.

Vision with action is victory. To get the attention of your end users, you need to have a vision.

Sort:  

WARNING - The message you received from @hendraman56 is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

For more information, read this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-autosteem-dot-info

If you find my work to protect you and the community valuable, please consider to upvote this warning or to vote for my witness.

Loading...