Interesting Character Of A 5 year Old Girl .

in #story6 years ago

Something is just wrong. There is a cute 5yr old girl who passes by my office to school. This afternoon when she was returning, I realized she wasn't wearing shoes and a bit dirty, I knew she has been playing. I stopped her and asked her where her shoes were. She said her mum hasn't bought her shoes so she doesn't have. Then she started to walk away, I decided to do what Africans know best. I yelled at her and asked where her shoes were, she turned, now a bit scared and responded, "it's in my bag". I asked why she is keeping it in her bag , she responded she had a big sore on her leg and the shoe increases her pain. She continued to walk on unbothered.

So I thought to myself, within 2mins this little girl has been able to give two different answers, one a complete lie and the other a possible truth..what's went wrong with our moral upbringing. We seem doomed in every sphere of life. 5yr old girl...