You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Escape from the Roman Empire

in #story3 years ago

All the better that you started your adventure at a time when it was possible for you. You are richer than probably many other people who never took such risks in their lives. I admire you for your journey, your decision and I am happy about the experiences you had. I completely understand that you miss the time. Sometimes I think that I have had so much of the good life that it is only fair now that I am no longer blessed by life. But that may be ungrateful, I'm not sure. Life in Germany is not much different, the winter makes me a bit tired and the pressure coming from the powerful is enormous. I am very sure that basically no one really believes in an epidemic any more, but fears all the more the power of the controlling bureaucracy and therefore wants to continue to hold on to the narrative so as not to face the drama of an admission. This alone shows the unnoticed transgression of the rules whenever people feel unobserved and safe. But if you then ask them if they think the rules are right, they say yes. Strange, but not inexplicable.

Sister, I wish you well, if I may call you that.