You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Antidote (A Freewrite)

in #story3 years ago

A cold storage wallet is the answer. I really like the Nano Ledger X. If you buy one be sure to get it directly from the company and not a third party. There've been some reports of wallets from third party vendors being tampered with and compromised. Be sure to write down your recovery seed phrase if you get one and store that someplace safe.

Nice haiku and it's true! Self-improvement can become it's own addiction and can keep you from living fully in the present moment.

Sort:  

Thank for the advice. I've looked into Nano Ledger X (thanks to a post of yours) and it looks really interesting.

You're welcome! The Nano Ledger X is really the best out there. I have Trezors too and they work fine but the Nano is just more flexible (they hold more kinds of coins) and, I think, they're more secure. I like the fact that it works with bluetooth as well. It's nice to be able to check balances and send coins from your phone when you're away from your computer.

would you mind also telling me where to go to set up auto upvoting for my very busy weeks ahead?

I'm sorry but I've never done that. You may want to pose the question in a blog post. I'll be following too because that would be great to know how to do that.

Just found this
https://hive.vote/

Awesome, thanks!